Serenade of My Heart

When your tongue feels so numb
Because of the words of wisdom
While deep in your heart
You’re screaming opposing your words

What should I do…
What should I say…
For not making you think
that I am a selfish guy
For not making you feel
that I put my ego beyond your life

I’m happy for what you get
But I’m crying for where you’ll be
There, I have said it
Hate me or love me, so be it

What should I do…
What should I say…
For not making you think
that I am a selfish guy
For not making you feel
that I put my ego beyond your life

When your rational thinking collides
With the truth in your heart
It is better to say everything
Over one phone call

So all that you can get from me is
the voice of happiness,
not tears dropped on my face
While I sing the serenade of my heart

By: – A K – and Lucius

Leave a Reply

